News|Gaming

We are just a few weeks away from Ghost Recon Breakpoint which releases on October 4th. Ubisoft has announced an open beta that will run September 26th-29th on Xbox, PS4, and PC. Giving gamers a last chance to check out Breakpoint‘s new multiplayer gameplay.

Ubisoft will be releasing the beta in a staggered format between platforms. Even though the release of the beta is staggered the times are synced up globally. Allowing for players to compete against other players from around the world. This beta will take into account some of the recent feedback from the closed beta, with a blog post of exact improvements coming to the beta. 

Content In the Open Beta 

The open beta will allow you to play five missions from the Breakpoint story campaign and multiplayer during the open beta.

The story gameplay you will have access to two new areas that wasn’t available in the Breakpoint closed beta. Those two new areas are New Argyll and Infinity. With the two new regions added it gives players a total of six areas to explore in the Ghost Recon open beta. You will have the opportunity to play five mission in PvE gameplay. Three of those missions where available during the closed beta which are: Back to Basics, Skell on the Move, and The Enemy of My Enemy. The drone skill testing area will also be back from the closed beta.

In multiplayer will give players the first look at Ghost War multiplayer, with only elimination mode open on the beta. Ghost War will include 4 maps which are: Skell Port, PMC Camp, Cold War Bunker, and Deserted Harbor.

The progress and rewards  earned during multiplayer beta  will not carry over into the main game, according to Ubisoft. Ghost Recon:Breakpoint will be the first major release under Ubisoft’s +UPlay subscription service. If you subscribe by October 1st, you will get access to the Breakpoint Ultimate Edition. 

Below is a breakdown of Ghost Recon Pre-loading and open beta start times.

Ghost Recon Breakpoint Open Beta Pre-Loading (Sept 24)
PS4, Xbox One, Uplay

• 3 AM PT

• 6 AM ET

• 11 AM BST

• 8 PM AEST

Epic Game Store

• 8 AM PT

• 11 AM ET

• 4 PM BST

• 1 AM AEST (Sept 25)

Ghost Recon Breakpoint Open Beta Start Time (Sept 26)
PS4, Xbox One, Uplay

• 3 AM PT

• 6 AM ET

• 11 AM BST

• 8 PM AEST

Epic Game Store

• 8 AM PT

• 11 AM ET

• 4 PM BST

• 1 AM AEST (Sept 27)

Ghost Recon Breakpoint Open Beta End Time (Sept 29)

• 7 AM PT

• 10 AM ET

• 3 PM BST

• 12 AM AEST (Sept 30)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s